ResourcesMarch 22, 2022EU and 9 countries ask for global cooperation on personal data protection

In a ‘Joint Declaration on Privacy and the Protection of Personal Data: Strengthening Trust in the Digital Environment’ adopted under the French presidency of the EU, 9 countries and the European Union acknowledged the need to protect the free data flow with trust.  The nine countries are Australia, Comoros, India, Japan, Mauritius, New Zealand, South Korea, Singapore and Sri Lanka. A key message of the Declaration is that a ‘human centric’ approach is needed along with international cooperation to promote robust data protection standards. Find the Declaration here.